Corn free products and information at your fingertips

I have found the winner in my search for an acceptable pasta: Bionaturae – gluten-free pasta.

I am so thrilled to have found this one! I added all of the different types of this gluten-free pasta on my aStore (I wish they had the frequent buyer program for it though). The bulk price is pretty good considering I found it at the health food store for over $5.00 a bag and on my aStore it is only $3.60 a bag in bulk with free super saver shipping. I will definitely be ordering this in bulk!

It does not turn mushy while cooking it and it tastes remarkably similar to wheat. The pasta is made with rice, potato, and soy. Normally I don’t use soy products, but I am willing to bend on this one since it states that the soy is not genetically engineered! It is absolutely fabulous.

Last night I made a very simple tomato pasta sauce with only italian seasonings and put it on this pasta. It was the prefect consistency and I really couldn’t tell the difference, but I am not Italian. I have not used it in a salad form yet, but one of the reviewers on Amazon said that it is good this way too if you eat it up within a couple of days.

Now I can start cooking a bunch of lunch and dinner pasta dishes.

Leave a Reply

