Corn free products and information at your fingertips

I was searching for mayo which doesn’t have white vinegar (Made from corn) and found the following product at Better Health store. I am sure that most health food stores would order it for you if they do not carry it.

Grapeseed Vegenaise – Dressing and Sandwich Spread.

Ingredients: Expeller-Pressed Grapeseed Oil, Filtered Water, Brown Rice Syrup, Apple Cider Vinegar, Non-GMO Soy Protein, Sea Salt, Mustard Flour, and Lemon Juice Concentrate.

When I opened the jar I smelled it before I put it into my salad because I have purchased other substitutes and was very disappointed. It smells just like mayo! It is really amazing.

The simple salad I made was:

Chicken Waldorf with Dried Cherries

Ingredients: 2 Cups chicken chunks (from left over roasted chicken breast), 1/2 large apple chopped up, 1/2 cup dried cherries, walnuts, 2 tbsp. chopped water chestnut, and 1/4 cup mayo. More mayo can be added if you like a creamier salad. Just mix it all together in a large bowl and serve on a bed of lettuce if you want a pretty presentation.

© Lyn Watson

Leave a Reply

